

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Emma Wilkins - Democratic Services

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a virtual meeting of the DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE to be held on TUESDAY, 29TH JUNE, 2021 at 3.00 PM.

AGENDA Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST:

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. WELCOME BY THE CHAIR

3. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Democratic Services Committee held on the 10th May, 2021.

4. TERMS OF REFERENCE

To receive a brief overview of the Committee's Terms of Reference from the Head of Democratic Services.

3 - 8

5. HYBRID MEETINGS

To receive a report from the Head of Democratic Services advising Members of the proposed roll out of the hybrid approach to meetings, including the provision of webcasting.

9 - 18

6. COUNCIL WEBSITE

To receive a demonstration in respect of the recent changes to the Council website 'Council Committee pages'

7. DRAFT WORK PROGRAMME 2021 - 2022

To receive a draft work programme for Members consideration and comment.

19 - 20

8. MEMBERS PORTAL

To receive a verbal update in respect of the proposed roll out of the Members Portal to Democratic Services Committee Members.

9. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Democratic Services Committee (County Borough Councillor L Hooper and County Borough Councillor M Webber respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor M Adams, Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor J Brencher, Councillor G Caple, Councillor J Edwards, Councillor H Fychan, Councillor K Morgan, Councillor S Rees, Councillor E Stephens, Councillor G Jones, Councillor W Jones and Councillor S Powderhill

Chris Bradshaw, Chief Executive Christian Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Andy Wilkins, Director of Legal Services